Me any My UBUNTU

Never had this dream…never think of using ubuntu and since the code is easier, thus I use ubuntu than, I switch recently to linux-based machine. In Mac, we used Macport if we wanted use the linux based dependency but I will try later since I have been cracking my head on how to deal it it.

I am not a great fan of linux, neither MAC previously. However to switch from Windows based user to MAC is not as difficult as I thought and it never crashes ( no worries for the newly invented viruses and bugs!!!). I enjoy everything using MAC a great experience and a lovely GUI.

Developers say that it is relatively easy to use it as a programming machine. I tried with player/stage and it works….great!!!!! (which has been discussed in the previous posting) however, when I started to play around with the code and download few more code than, there exists few issues that need to be resolved and unresolved!!!!!

Almost tired to switch OS again but, there is a call….:( So? what’s next I bought DELL MINI 10 ( which is superb  in design) and cost me around £200 together with the shipping and 3 years warranty which is great. I am not going to do lots of thing with it. After all I have my MAC to do the writing. Not as powerful as my MAC but somehow impress with the performance….and thumbs up for the design!!!!!

dell mini 10

dell mini 10

Dell Inspiron Mini 10v Laptop

Inspiron 1011
Intel® Atom™ Processor N270 (1.60GHz, 533MHz, 512K cache)

10.1″ Widescreen WSVGA with Truelife (1024×600)
1024MB 533MHz Dual Channel DDR2 SDRAM
120GB (5,400rpm) SATA Hard Drive
Integrated 1.3MP Camera
3-cell Lithium-Ion Battery (24 WHr)
Dell Wireless 1397 Mini Card (802.11 b/g)
Integrated Intel® Graphic Media Accelerator 950

I just wanna use it to do coding if I am away from the office, and yesterday, jon gave me another one (the broken machine that has been formatted and installed with UBUNTU), because he said that the machine is fine now…., If I know that he will give me than no point of having a new one is it? it is ok then….:) the dell mini is so cute!!!!! wink!!!!

For references:

http://simplyubuntu.wordpress.com/2006/06/27/a-beginners-guide-to-installing-programs-in-ubuntu/

http://simplyubuntu.wordpress.com/2006/06/24/10-tips-for-the-ubuntu-newcomer/#repos

Leave a Reply

